Monday, June 25, 2012

Guest Post -- Brooklyn Hudson

Morning Everyone,

 Today, I have Brooklyn Hudson, the author of WishBone with me answering my query Many authors see marketing as a bind. What are your thoughts?. 

A little Introduction:
Wish Bone
 Brooklyn Hudson was born and raised in New York City's borough of Staten Island. She currently resides in Los Angeles where she produces The Springsteen Experience, a theatrical concert event; she is a replica-rock (tribute show) concert promoter and band manager, and has been writing fiction since she was old enough to hold a pencil. She credits Stephen King for her devout adoration of adult dramatic horror and is currently fast at work on the WISHBONE screen adaption and WISHBONE Part II

About the Book:
    A Manhattan power couple survive a tragedy and attempt a fresh start only to be plagued by unexplained and disastrous careful what you wish for.

   WISHBONE is a multi-layered thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of Pet Sematary, What Lies Beneath, Misery and Stir of Echoes. Dramatic horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a suspenseful roller coaster ride of emotional turmoil and shocking events. 

Her Views:
    Marketing is a definite bind. It is truly an all day job hoping from social network to social network, chat rooms, blogs, and anywhere else you can make noise for your books. I would like to say that this is where there are advantages to brick and mortar publishing (because they do it for you), but the truth is, I have many friends who publish with the “Big 6” and they are still forced to be out there marketing their work predominantly on their own.

     Try to set yourself a schedule and limit marketing to a portion of your day, or specific days of the week, depending on if you are writing full-time or your schedule, and write the remainder of the time. Also, don’t be afraid to ask your friends to help. I was timid about this at first, then I realized there are many people in my circle who want to help and will gladly devote some time if told what they can to do.

Another View:

   What are your views on marketing? Do you actively participate in marketing? Do you leave marketing entirely to your agents??

with warm regards
Abhishek Boinapalli


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...